Grilled Cheese. For People Who Don't Know What a Grilled Cheese Is.

19 04 2010

Raise your hand if you have ever eaten a grilled cheese sandwich.  Raise your hand if you ate one with tomato soup every Friday at Grove City College, freshman year through junior year thanks to Lenten Fish Fridays.  Just me?  Moving on.

As a huge grilled cheese fan, I have to say that Carl’s Jr.** is ridiculously off in their Grilled Cheese Bacon Burger Commercials.  Let’s review.

First off, that guy actually seems to enjoy ordering off the kids’ menu.  I would have to say he’s thinking, “Hey, I love me some grilled cheese, this is delicious.  Nice, she brought my favorite crayon colors!  Yeah, you know you ladies think I’m sweet.  Also, these ≈400 Calories in this sandwich is much more reasonable than what my friends are eating*.  What?”

Secondly, a burger is different than a grilled cheese sandwich.   If I’m in the mood for a grilled cheese sandwich, I am not looking for someone to put a burger, bacon, and mayonnaise on my grilled cheese sandwich.  That is called coronary disease, and I think I’ll pass today.

Grilled Cheese = Victory

Eat grilled cheese or the Allies lose!

*That would be 820 calories in a Single Grilled Cheese Bacon Burger, Double Grilled Cheese Bacon Burger has 1020.

**Also known as Hardee’s.

Actions

Information

3 responses

21 04 2010
Rose

Grilled Cheese is totally the bomb. That child in the picture looks as if she’d literally kill for that sandwich there… >.>

3 05 2010
McCrae's girl

Why does that sound like a Hardee’s commercial?

3 05 2010
Rebekah

Hardee’s and Carl’s Jr. are the same thing. Hardee’s is East Coast.

Leave a Reply

